New Patients :
Existing patients:
New Patients:

Existing Patients:
2430 Esplanade Drive, Suite B, Algonquin, IL, 60102 | Directions
2454 Lake Shore Drive, Woodstock, IL, 60098 | Directions

Success Stories

Real Reviews from Real People

Latest Google Reviews

  • Beverly R


    This office was amazing. On time appt and very thorough. Loved Dr. Mallory and her assistant Karissa!! Originally posted on Google on 2020-03-10
  • Mallory M


    I come to dermatology specialists for my Botox and i am so happy with the results. All of the providers are so professional and knowledgeable and i am so thankful i found this office! I highly recommend them for any of your cosmetic/medical needs! Originally posted on Google on 2020-02-28
  • Zach W


    Got me in fairly quick and it was my first time here. Very quick and professional. The Dr. listed every option she thought would have suited me and had me decide based of the information. Would recommend. Originally posted on Google on 2020-02-28
  • Karissa A


    The best dermatology office I’ve ever been to! Every staff member is so welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Your prescriptions are conveniently ready for you before you leave the office, saving a trip to the pharmacy. The provider was very thorough and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The spa is amazing, I loved the facial that I got. There are so many other cosmetic procedures which makes it a one stop shop for me to maintain healthy and pretty skin. Highly recommend Dr. Khanna and his team! Originally posted on Google on 2020-02-28
  • Jimmy K


    I was a new patient and I waited way to long to search out treatment options. I called and left a message on answering service. I was contacted immediately by a receptionist who had been so helpful with getting me scheduled for an appointment. She walked me through the app process that made my appointment a breeze. Originally posted on Google on 2020-02-07
  • Nancy S


    Beautiful office! I saw one of the PAs and she was great. I was even able to pick up my prescription in the office which was super convenient. Would highly recommend! Originally posted on Google on 2020-02-06
  • Karissa A


    The best dermatology office I’ve ever been to! Every staff member is so welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Your prescriptions are conveniently ready for you before you leave the office, saving a trip to the pharmacy. The providers are very thorough and knowledgeable and answer any questions that you may have. They also have a spa with facials and many other cosmetic procedures which makes it a one stop shop for beautiful and healthy skin. Highly recommend Dr. Khanna and his team! Originally posted on Google on 2020-02-04
  • Georgette C


    I can’t say enough about the wonderful experiences I have had at Dermatology Specialists! The customer service has been wonderful. A big shout out to their staff especially, Kelly, who is always so kind, helpful and wonderful to always get me an appointment! I highly recommend all of their services! Originally posted on Google on 2019-10-27
  • Kristi E


    This is a great practice. The office runs smoothly and efficiently. Everyone from the front desk, to the medical assistants, and even the billing department is kind and always willing to help. The Doctors and physicians assistants are very thorough and eager to answer questions. Originally posted on Google on 2019-10-17
  • Kristen M


    Can’t say enough about the care my husband and I received at Dermatology Specialists. From Nicolette at the front desk to Marianne, the physician’s assistant, we were treated with warmth and professionalism. All our questions were answered and we never felt rushed. When questions with our insurance arose, Kelly M was there to set our minds to rest! We will be back and highly recommend this group of professionals! Originally posted on Google on 2019-10-09
  • Kathryn D


    Dermatology Specialist of Illinois Is a class act. I’ve had several questions regarding my skin and I can’t say enough about their professionalism. Everything has been explained to me with detail. Entering the business I was welcomed with an amazing staff. My waiting time was minimal and I was pleasantly at ease throughout my procedures. I will not go anywhere else due to this amazing, professional business, staff and of course my beautiful results. Think twice about where you want your skin to be treated at. I rate them a 10 out of 10. Originally posted on Google on 2019-10-08
  • Nancy G


    I’ve gone to Dr. Khanna now for the last year and cannot tell you how impressed I am with how patient, kind and professional he is and his staff. I’ve had skin cancer all my life and he’s always been very proactive with me which I am thrilled with. Can’t say enough about both facilities how professional and kind everybody is. You’re in and you’re out....they’ve always been on time, which is very important to me! I would recommend Dermatology Specialists to anyone! Originally posted on Google on 2019-10-07
  • Patrycja W


    The team there is great! They always have a joke to crack or a smile on their face. And even with all the fun, they are still professionals who take time to care for you. They are quick with procedures and do a good job. 10/10 would highly recommend to everyone! Originally posted on Google on 2019-09-05
  • Ron S


    Pros: clean office, friendly staff, helpful Cons: price was more than I expected. Still I would recommend highly to anyone looking. Originally posted on Google on 2019-06-21
  • Puck D


    Outstanding professionalism. Large welcoming facility and attentive staff. Came in for a routine skin check with concerns. Physicians Assistant Mallory Jones quickly put me at ease and assessed the situation as non concerning and we discussed appropriate measures to guard against skin cancer. There was never a sense of rushing through the exam as I have experienced in other doctor’s offices. I would highly recommend Dermatology specialists of Illinois for any skin care needs. Five stars plus!! Originally posted on Google on 2019-06-05
  • Melissa B


    I have gone for 4 sessions for Microdermabrasion love the results and Dr. is very friendly makes you feel at home. Originally posted on Google on 2019-04-23
  • Heather D


    I would recommend Nicole 100% to anyone looking to get a chemical peel of facial. Nicole is incredibly knowledgeable and takes her time to explain everything she's doing while making sure youryo absolutely comfortable. She's friendly and you can tell she genuinely cares for her patients and the health of their skin. I will keep coming back time and time again just because of Nicole. Originally posted on Google on 2019-02-25
  • Sandy C


    My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Khana for at least the past ten years. Today, we met with Denise McNatt for our annual skin checks. She took the time with me to address my facial skin regiment and recommended new products. Her assistant, Aimee, was so helpful and sent me home with several samples to try. I highly recommend them! Every staff member that we have dealt with have been truly wonderful. Originally posted on Google on 2019-01-04
  • Amie M


    I recently had appointment with Denise Mcnatt PA and she is awesome! She did exactly what I asked for and I am very pleased!! I will definitely go back again. Originally posted on Google on 2018-12-22
  • Amie M


    I recently had appointment with Denise Mcnatt PA and she is awesome! She did exactly what I asked for and I am very pleased!! I will definitely go back again. ???? Amie M. Originally posted on Google on 2018-12-21
  • Hannah N


    The office is beautiful! And Dr.K is amazing. Highly recommend! Originally posted on Google on 2018-12-17
  • Raj S
    S



    I went to Dr Khanna and was very impressed. He had great bedside manner and helped me understand the procedure and the after care Instructions. He took his time to answer questions and make us all comfortable. I highly recommend this office..... and it is such a clean professional facility as well! Originally posted on Google on 2018-07-06
  • Lisa G
    G



    Top notch facility and staff! I was treated with such professionalism and patience. They made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions without making me feel like a bother. I would highly recommend this office to anyone! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-30
  • Patti D
    D



    Dermatology Specialists of Illinois provides us with Cutting-edge Technology at their State-of-the-Art Facility in Algonquin. They are able to provide us with one-stop shopping for both medical and cosmetic services. Their diverse team of dedicated wellness experts are attentive, very caring and always ready to meet our needs. Plus their on-site pharmacy is a real time saving bonus. This practice genuinely meets the needs of me and my family! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-28
  • Zach L
    L



    The staff here were amazing! I felt like I was in the most professional of environments while at the same time the most welcoming of them. I would like to recommend this facility and all the providers to anyone seeking great skin care! Dr. Khanna, Denise, Marianne, Mallory and Jenna are all professional and extremely knowledgeable and have incredible bedside manner. Everyone with cosmetic and medical skin concerns should definitely establish themselves as their patient! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-22
  • Dylan S
    S



    The staff were very pleasant. They were precise and straight to the point. Even though the office was huge they still attended to me very quickly. Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-22
  • Aleks C


    Ive gone here for about two years and they've treated me the best! Solved my issues and got me in and out of the office with my medication in hand with no problems. Really good place and reccomend it. ???? Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-22
  • Kathy M


    Been a patient if Dr Khanna’s for over 10 yrs! I’m a dermatologist dream - early 70’s, fair skin, red head, and Dr Khanna is a dream dermatologist! He’s patient, thorough, concerned, and interested in you - the patient. His staff is friendly, competent & professional. I’ve recommended many friends to him & all are pleased. Keep up the good work!!! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-22
  • Rajah P
    P



    I saw Tina the aesthetic specialist at the Spa and had a chemical peel. She was very polite and made me feel comfortable. I also bought a package of 10 cycles of Cool-sculpting and noticed my clothes have been fitter much better, but today I saw my follow up pictures and I am even more excited about my results. Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-21
  • Deborah K


    Beautiful office, ladies are very welcoming and compassionate and always willing to work around your schedule. I had a sense that all personnel truly had an interest in giving their best to my welfare and comfort. Very knowledgeable about every service they offer, great about proactively explaining exactly how a procedure works. This office is truly refreshing and exceptional in the treatment of their patient. Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-21
  • Sandi K
    K



    I have known Dr Khanna for many years, he always take time to address any issues I may have. I live out of state now but always try to see him in the summer when I am in town.The staff is very attentive and helpful. The special events are fun and educational. Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-20
  • Cheryl M
    M



    Always very professional and caring. Staff is wonderful and office very clean and beautiful! DR. Khanna is very considerate and will take his time with his patients! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-20
  • Nancy K
    K



    I spent a lot of time deciding which dermotologist to go to. I have seem Marianne Roa several times. She is fantastic! She is very knowledgeable , caring, and friendly. I have already recommended her. I am so happy with my decision. All the staff I have interacted with have veen friendly and caring. Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-19
  • Kristin Z


    Very friendly staff and my appointment was on time. I felt very comfortable here! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-19
  • Graciela K


    Dr Khanna has by far the BEST bedside manner. He sat with me and talked to me while I underwent a painful procedure. Our conversation kept me distracted the whole time and I THANK HIM for that!!! Originally posted on Google on 2018-06-18
  • Madi S
    S



    This dermatologist specialist was one of the best I have been to! Typically, most dermatologists rush through your appointment without taking the time to talk with you, but this is not the case here. They make sure you feel taken care of, while listening to your preferences, problems, and desires. Everything they have provided me with has made a change in my conditions! Originally posted on Google on 2018-04-23
  • Dawn W
    W



    I Highly recommend Dermatology Specialist of Illinois, the professionalism and compassion of Dr. Khanna & his staff is top notch! I have severe Psorasis’s and Dr. Khanna listens to all my tales of woes.. He comes up with game plans to help ease the flare ups. He never rushes through your appointment.. Him & his staff treat you with respect. Having Psoriasis 40+ yrs & seen countless dermatologist, Dr. Khanna & his staff are by far the creme of the crop!! Originally posted on Google on 2018-04-10
  • Dan K
    K



    Went in for a consultation for an issue with my nose. Mariane, their nurse practitioner, was super helpful and thorough. She made me feel comfortable and explained treatment in terms I could understand. Definitely recommend this place to everybody. Originally posted on Google on 2018-03-14
  • DELOYD B


    WAS REFERRED TO BY OUR FAMILY DOCTOR..SO GLAD SHE DID..I HAVE SKIN CANCER AND NOT KNOWING WHAT TO EXPECT WENT TO SEE DR.KHANNA AT DERMATOLOGY SPECIALiST..EXPLAINED EVERY STEP IN THE PROCESS..AND HAS DONE SO SINCE STARTING TREATMENTS. OFFICE STAFF IS GREAT THEY TOTALLY PUT YOU AT EASE AND ARE HAPPY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION YOU HAVE..THANK YOU ..YOU HAVE DONE GREAT JOB AND HELPED MY WHOLE FAMILY UNDERSTAND WHAT WE ARE DEALING WITH...ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU..DJB Originally posted on Google on 2018-03-14
  • Margo F


    Extremely knowledgeable. Spends time with patients listening with incredible bedside manner and attention to detail. Thorough exam, professional and knowledgeable. Office staff and nurses are caring and pleasant. You will receive excellent care and follow up with Dr. Khanna. He truly cares about his patients. Originally posted on Google on 2018-03-08
  • Heather M


    Wow! Dermatology Specialits is the best! I have known Dr. Khanna for 8 years and can honestly say he is the best Dermatologist around! Originally posted on Google on 2018-02-08
  • Gaurav C


    Excellent doctor! Office staff is amazing -very personalized service and caring Would highly recommend! Originally posted on Google on 2017-09-13
  • J B


    My first time visiting any dermatologist and I can say that the attention and service I received was first rate. Everyone was pleasant and efficient. To start off the reception area is open and bright and comfortable, although I only spent just a few minutes waiting to be seen. I was seen by Marianne who is a PA working with Dr Khanna. She did everything she could to put me at ease and to make my visits as stress free as possible. During my first visit for a skin exam, Dr Khanna even stepped in to consult with Marianne over several questionable spots she had located. Overall, from a patient perspective, I'm very happy with the quality of care I received as well as the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and would not hesitate to return or to recommend their practice to others. Originally posted on Google on 2017-01-23
Read More


Latest Facebook Reviews

Video testimonials from our happy patients

See More Reviews On Our Social Media Profiles

Continue Reading More Patient Reviews



  • Rating : 5
    "The providers at Dermatology Specialists of Illinois are wonderful! My daughter (9) has had to go a couple times and has seen both the doctor and the PA and they were so good with her. The last visit my daughter was especially nervous, to the point of tears, and the PA calmly talked through everything with her, gave her choices, but used her words to guide my daughter into making the (correct) decision she was most frightened of....having that control made all the difference. Would definitely recommend them!"


  • Rating : 5
    "The staff and doctors are truly amazing!!!! I brought my 3 year old son in last week for a body rash, every one took there time with him to make his feel safe and special it was truly a wonderful experience, I can't begin to thank you enough for all your help with him. Making an appointment was quick and easy no wait time to see nurses or doctor I was so pleased I book an appointment for my self the following week, Beyond happy I did for the the doctor found a mole that need to be removed. My previous doctor had missed on my shoulder a couple months ago. I will highly recommend you to every one I know and have already asked my sons pediatrician to add you to there list of recommended doctor, thank you again"


  • Rating : 5
    "Dr. Khanna gives excellent care to his patients. He is so genuine to all that come to see him. I am currently getting the CoolSculpting done and it is AMAZING!!!! I am having my lower abdomen treated and can notice the difference after just 4 short weeks.

    Dr. Khanna is the best around and I 110% recommend him and his staff!"


  • Rating : 5
    "I have seen Dr. Khanna over the years in Woodstock, Barrington and now Algonquin and have always been satisfied with his services. Now he's got a HUGE new building in Algonquin.

    Like a lot of dermatologists, he's pretty fast, so if you have any specific questions be sure and write them down. I think now that he is running his own show in Algonquin he can spend more time with you. Nice new staff also."


  • Rating : 5
    "Good experience at this clinic, from the new patient check-in process to post-doc details with the nurse, everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. Khanna was efficient, but took the time to explain the very few side effects of the prescribed medication that might be a problem for me. He was thorough, friendly, and I would recommend him highly to anyone needing a skin doc. Oh, and my favorite thing is when doctors introduce themselves by their first name. He did, and I appreciated that! I always feel more comfortable with someone who drops the title and presents as just a regular "joe.""


  • Rating : 5
    "I appreciated the ease of scheduling appointments here. Staff is incredibly friendly and listened to my concerns and was flexible with treatment options to best suit me and my medical needs. I'm very impressed and will return!"


  • Rating : 5
    "Dr. Khanna delivers Excellent Care! The New Office is Very Nice! The Staff here is Friendly!"


  • Rating : 5
    "Great doc. Seen him for years . Good bedside manner."


  • Rating : 5
    "All staff very efficient and courteous."


  • Rating : 5
    "Love the new office."


  • Rating : 5
    "Love the new office-clean and bright ad modern. Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Great Experience!"


  • Rating : 5
    "I found Dr. Khanna to be a professional, intelligent, and very knowledgeable man who took lots of time to explain to me the procedures that he was going to do well ahead of start, asking if I had any questions. During the procedure, checking often if was feeling okay. I had great aftercare instructions from his nurse, also receiving a copy in print to bring home. All in all I felt the whole time that I was in the very competent hands, of an experienced expert with a gentle touch and soul."


  • Rating : 5
    "Very thorough - Excellent care by all staff members."


  • Rating : 5
    "Love your new office- clean and bright and modern. Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Great experience."


  • Rating : 5
    "Very thorough and Caring! Takes as much time with you as you need. I have had Excellent results!"


  • Rating : 5
    "Nice new office facility! Dr Khanna is GREAT!! He takes all the time needed and very personable."


  • Rating : 5
    "I was in today for hyperhidrosis treatment. I am so excited that Dr. Khanna took the time out of his busy schedule to do this for me. I got right in and out of the office quickly, with no waiting time. The staff is exceptional and the office is so classy."


  • Rating : 5
    "Came in for routine examination. Everyone is Friendly and Professional. Reasonable waiting time. I'm very satisfied and will return when I need to. Thank you."


  • Rating : 5
    "Great Office! Can't believe the service at Dr. Khannas new location. The staff is super friendly and really made me feel comfortable!"


  • Rating : 5
    "This was my 6 month evaluation. I had a biopsy on one spot. All in all this was an excellent treatment. Thank you Dr. Khanna!"


  • Rating : 5
    "I cannot say enough GOOD Things about my results! I was AMAZED at how quickly my face healed and now it looks Great! Dr Khanna is so Caring and Gentle."


  • Rating : 5
    "Sometimes Simple is the Best when dealing with Psoriasis. The Confidence of Dr Khanna in his treatments is Contagious and very Comforting to me as his patient. Do yourself a Favor and Schedule a Skin Screening with Dr Khanna Today!"


  • Rating : 5
    "Beautiful office... very professional staff... very caring doctor."


  • Rating : 5
    "I am pleased with the laser treatments and with shrinkage of the psoriasis plaque patches."


  • Rating : 5
    "I am very pleased with Dr. Khanna great doctor. I like the new facility"


  • Rating : 5
    "Your new facility is wonderful. I felt welcome and your staff was very personable and efficient."


  • Rating : 5
    "Dr. Khanna creates a comfortable environment for the patient. He is informative with a clear explanation of the issues."


  • Rating : 5
    "Dr. Khanna is always extremely kind, considerate and professional. He is attentive and tries to address any comments or concerns. I have been dealing with a serious autoimmune disease for the past three years and he has helped me get through it with a very positive outcome. In addition, his staff is always very welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend DS of IL."


  • Rating : 5
    "The office staff was helpful in checking for referral to be current two days before the appointment and we succeeded in getting the referral in time."


  • Rating : 5
    "I have been coming to Dr Khanna for more than 4 years. I have had some serious skin cancer issues during this time. I truly believe his care s above and beyond and his follow ups has go me to the point of cancer-free and feeling great. Thanks to Dr Khanna and his awesome staff."


  • Rating : 5
    "Greeting at check-in was pleasant and knowledgeable. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Doctor K was prepared and knowledge w/a good out-comes."


  • Rating : 5
    "As usual, Dr. Khanna makes me feel at ease. I am very needle-phobic and I require many procedures due to my sunbed tanning history, His nurse tapped me on my shoulder while he did the procedure and distracted me with conversation about my kids and before I could stress out, the procedure was over. Very pleased today as usual with Dr. Khanna."


  • Rating : 5
    "Easy location to find. Got address from Internet. Waited 20 minutes. All staff pleasant and made me feel at ease. Dr Khanna spends time answering questions etc. good to have him available again."


  • Rating : 5
    "Dr. Khanna is a real doctor. By this I mean a teacher (check a dictionary). I had, to both of our surprise, melanoma. I was beyond distraught. He stayed with me and explained everything and didn't rush. He was honest about what could be and how we were going to deal with this together. He did surgery early the next morning. I was very lucky that all of it was found and it hadn't spread. I ignored a small scrape that just wouldn't go away for 2 years so please don't do this. I had to wait 1 1/2 weeks for the lab work and I was very upset, having to work a stressful job while dealing with this. I called a few times and his nurse assistants were amazingly compassionate and helped me. I just passed one year visit and am fine. I trust Dr. Khanna and his staff. I am indebted to him and thank the higher powers that he is doing his work as a careful, caring and compassionate doctor."


  • Rating : 5
    "As a someone that has had 2 different types of cancer, one of them being melanoma, I can honestly say, if you are looking for a top notch Dermatologist that is compassionate and caring, easy to talk with and a great listener, takes time to explain everything in layman's terms and answer all your questions and concerns...then Dr. Vic Khanna is your guy! Dr. Khanna and his staff are very thorough and puts emphasis on patient care, and after my appointments, I always feel that I am well taken care of and in good hands. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Dr. Khanna."


  • Rating : 5
    "What my husband and I like best about Dr.Khanna is that he takes time and explains things every visit. Of course we wouldn't be going to him if he wasn't an outstanding physician. I, being a retired RN am very choosy about the physicians I see and I believe that Dr.Khanna is the very best dermatologist out of the many I have seen while living in Chicago. The issues some people have with the wait time is something that is unavoidable in a medical practice as there are patients that sometimes need more time than expected and doctors often have to take phone calls from other physicians.People should be more understanding about this. I doubt that they complain very much when they go to their hair stylist, spa, restaurant or other places where an appointment or reservation is required and they are made to wait. I would be very concerned about going to a physician that had an empty waiting room and you got called in as soon as you arrive. Maybe he/she is "just not that good". I would rather wait and see the best, Dr.Khanna. We have never had a bad experience with his office staff or nursing staff, they are professional, kind and compassionate. We have also never had what I consider an excessively long wait to see Dr.Khanna."


  • Rating : 5
    "Dr. Khanna is the ultimate professional. He is at the top of his profession, and a caring person. Easy to talk to, I never felt rushed and never had an incorrect diagnosis or treatment. I would recommend him (and have) to friends and family."


  • Rating : 5
    "I went to Dr. Khanna for the last five years, he is very professional, and quickly discovered, my melonoma and I had numerous procedures done from him, he is the only Derm I would ever want to go to. He is a wonderful Doctor saved my life, and is a great person."


  • Rating : 5
    "I have been seeing Dr. Khanna for about ten years now, he is amazing. He never pushes you to try medications that he knows you are not wanting to do. He waits till your ready to try them, in the mean time he finds medications that will help you the best before you have to go to the next level. He helps you with the cost of medications he give coupon. Over all he is an amazing doctor, I would refer all my friends to them."


  • Rating : 5
    "He's nice and fix all skin worrys."
Read More


Due to the Outbreak of COVID-19, our office is only seeing emergent visits.
We now offer Telehealth.
Learn More